WE ARE DIGID, THE HEALTH-TECH COMPANY FOR DIGITAL DIAGNOSTICS.

We make personal health measurable and enable consumers to take clear decisions immediately.

Illustrative prototype– Copyright: digid GmbH

digid was founded in Mainz in 2019 and realigned in 2021. Based on more than ten years of university research, we are developing a digital diagnostics system that enables real-time diagnostics, nearly everywhere. AI-supported, it processes results directly to secure databases and mobile devices such as personal mobile phones or tablet computers. Always with the goal in mind to turn measurement values into valuable knowledge that is safely available – anywhere, anytime, and easy to understand.

TECHNOLOGY

THE FUTURE OF PERSONAL DIAGNOSTICS FITS IN EVERY POCKET.

Versatile like a Swiss Army knife | Digid Technologie

Why detour via a laboratory when you can take it directly with you? Our rapid Covid-19 antigen test is based on digid’s proprietary Cantisense™ – biosensor technology. It is the heart of our measurement system. Given the size of a grain of rice, it enables diagnostics directly at the point of care. In real time, an accurate picture of your personal fitness status and performance can be created, such enabling clear decisions, immediately.

CANTISENSE™ MULTI-MARKER PLATFORM – MADE OF HIGHLY SENSITIVE BIOCHEMICAL SENSORS.

Our measurement principle is based on a highly sensitive micro-electro-mechanical system (MEMS). Micro-cantilevers (bending bars) coated with antibodies can bind viruses and bacteria according to the lock-and-key principle. When a binding event occurs, the cantilevers begin to bend. This micromechanical motion is detected electronically. The inherent digital signal is then displayed to the user on the tablet computer.

CANTISENSE™ Multimarker

Copyright: digid GmbH

FOUNDATION

digid GmbH, realignment in 2021, Mainz, Germany

EXPERIENCE

Based on +10 years of interdisciplinary university research

TECHNOLOGY

Novel, highly sensitive MEMS technology

DEVELOPMENT

Development of biosensors for reliable measurements

ONE TEA TAKES FIVE MINUTES.

ENOUGH TIME FOR A CORONA TEST.

COVID-19 has become a daily stress factor. The uncertainty about a possible infection is ubiquitous. There’s a constant struggle how the risks can be reduced with heightened safety and hygiene measures. What the options are to return to a normal life. Therefore it is ever more important to find fast security with targeted testing, to be able to follow and break the lines of infection.

PRODUCT

SPEED MEETS ACCURACY: THE CANTISENSE™ CORONA ANTIGEN TEST.

digid has developed one of the first digital SARS CoV-2 antigen rapid tests worldwide. The Cantisense™ SARS-CoV-2 Test is created as a pocket-sized lab and can be used anywhere on site by general practitioners, paramedics and nursing staff without any specific training procedures. Digital results immediately available to other connected systems and enabling AI-solutions.

Principle of the direct SARS-CoV-2 virus antigen test

Principle of the direct SARS-CoV-2 virus antigen test:
The binding of the SARS-CoV-2 virus on the antibody layer causes the cantilever to bent, which can be measured by the digid technology.

As quickly over as a good song | Digid Produkt
PRODUCT ADVANTAGES

DIGID CANTISENSE™ TEST SYSTEM

MOBILE POINT-OF-CARE TESTING SYSTEM

ON THE SPOT ANALYSIS WITHOUT SAMPLE PREPARATION

TEST RESULT IN 5 MINUTES
SAFE DISPOSAL OF SAMPLES AND TESTING MATERIALS
DIGITAL DIAGNOSTICS IN EXCELLENT QUALITY
EFFICIENT, SCALABLE AND AI-SUPPORTED
Digid Produktvorteile

TESTING WHERE IT IS MOST IMPORTANT.

We offer fast and reliable testing options for critical or public infrastructure. Possible applications include access control at airports and railway stations, hospitals, especially protected environments, such as retirement and nursing homes, as well as for companies who want to ensure that their production runs smoothly and safely. We enable testing patients and medical staff quickly and easily on site, without the time- and cost consuming detour via a laboratory – in order to identify infections within minutes.

DIVERSE APPLICATIONS

AIRPORTS
EVENTS
RAILWAY STATIONS
LARGE COMPANIES
NURSING HOMES
HOSPITALS
MEDICAL PRACTICES
SCHOOLS

A SINGLE TECHNOLOGY. A THOUSAND POSSIBILITIES.

With our innovative approach, we not only want to make an important contribution to faster containment of the corona virus. In addition we also have the ability to react quickly to other diseases and offer real-time diagnostics – from influenza to diabetes and cancer. A multi-marker platform for multiple possibilities. In a manner of speaking, a multi-marker platform for multiple possibilities.

TEAM

WHY WE GIVE OUR BEST
EVERY DAY.

The final team will be presented shortly.

PARTNERSHIPS

IF YOU WANT TO CHANGE THE WORLD, YOU NEED STRONG PARTNERS.

digid GmbH is a fast-growing Health-Tech Company. We welcome everyone who wants to improve people’s lives with digital diagnostics and is and is willing to break new ground with us. If you have any questions regarding investments and strategic partnerships, please feel free to contact us.

PRESS

ALWAYS UP-TO-DATE WITH OUR DEVELOPMENT.

News, topics and statements | Digid Presse

Know more about our current developments, as well as topics and trends in the digital diagnostic. Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf.

DATA

COVID19 DATASETS

SOURCE: ECDC | EUROPEAN CENTRE FOR DISEASE PREVENTION AND CONTROL

CAREERS

OUR TEAM IS LOOKING FOR

When we speak about us, we’re not just talking about a health tech company. We talk about a big exciting adventure that only just began. And we know that we can only succeed as a team.

We’re always looking for curious heads who want to join us.

Get in touch at jobs@digid.com

Shaping progress together | Digid Karriere
CONTACT

GET TO KNOW US BETTER.

Contact

digid GmbH
Robert-Koch-Straße 30A
55129 Mainz
E-mail: info@digid.com

Press Inquiry

digid GmbH
E: press@digid.com

|
|

©2021 digid GmbH

WIR SIND DIGID, DIE HEALTH-TECH COMPANY FÜR DIGITALE DIAGNOSTIK.

Wir machen persönliche Gesundheit messbar und bringen Menschen in die Lage, sofort klare Entscheidungen treffen zu können.

Illustrativer Prototyp – Copyright: digid GmbH

digid wurde 2019 in Mainz gegründet und 2021 neu ausgerichtet. Auf Grundlage von mehr als zehn Jahren universitärer Forschung entwickeln wir ein digitales System, das Echtzeit-Diagnostik überall möglich macht. KI-gestützt verarbeitet es Ergebnisse direkt an sichere Datenbanken und Endgeräte wie das persönliche Handy oder Tablet weiter. Immer mit dem Ziel, aus Werten wertvolles Wissen zu gewinnen, das für jedermann sicher verfügbar ist – sofort, lebensnah, leicht verständlich und an jedem Ort.

TECHNOLOGIE

DIE ZUKUNFT DER PERSÖNLICHEN DIAGNOSTIK PASST IN JEDE HOSENTASCHE.

Vielseitig wie ein Schweizer taschenmesser | Digid Technologie

Wozu der Umweg über das Labor, wenn man es direkt mitnehmen kann? Unsere neuartige Diagnostik basiert auf digids firmeneigener Cantisense™ – Biosensortechnologie. Sie ist das Herzstück unseres Messverfahrens, kleiner als ein Sandkorn, und macht Diagnostik direkt am Point-of-Care einsetzbar. In Echtzeit lassen sich ein genaues Bild der persönlichen Tagesform und Leistungsfähigkeit erstellen und sofort klare Entscheidungen treffen.

CANTISENSE™ MULTIMARKER AUS HOCHSENSIBLEN BIOCHEMISCHEN SENSOREN.

Unser Messverfahren basiert auf einem hochsensitiven Mikro-Elektro-Mechanischem System (MEMS). Mit Antikörpern beschichtete Mikro-Cantilever (Biegebalken) können Viren und Bakterien nach dem Schlüssel-Schloss-Prinzip binden. Bei einem Bindungsereignis beginnen sich die Cantilever zu biegen. Diese mikromechanische Bewegung wird elektronisch detektiert und direkt als Test-Ergebnis digital zur Verfügung gestellt.

CANTISENSE™ Multimarker

Copyright: digid GmbH

GRÜNDUNG

digid GmbH, Neu-Ausrichtung in 2021, Mainz, Deutschland

ERFAHRUNG

Basierend auf +10 Jahren universitärer Forschung

TECHNOLOGIE

Neuartige und hochsensitive MEMS Technologie

ENTWICKLUNG

Entwicklung von Biosensorik für verlässliche Messwerte

EIN TEE DAUERT FÜNF MINUTEN.

GENUG ZEIT FÜR EINEN CORONA-TEST.

COVID-19 ist ein großer Stressfaktor im Alltag geworden. Die Unsicherheit über eine mögliche Infektion ist allgegenwärtig. Ständig muss abgewogen werden, wie das Risiko mit erhöhten Sicherheits- und Hygienemaßnahmen reduziert werden kann und welche Möglichkeiten es gibt, wieder zurück in ein normales Leben zu finden. Umso wichtiger ist es, mit gezieltem Testen schneller Gewissheit zu haben, um Infektionsketten nachverfolgen und unterbrechen zu können.

PRODUKT

SCHNELLIGKEIT TRIFFT AUF GENAUIGKEIT: DER CANTISENSE™ SARS-CoV-2 TEST

digid hat einen der ersten digitalen SARS-CoV-2-Antigen-Schnelltests weltweit entwickelt. Dabei handelt es sich um ein neuartiges Testsystem, mit dem eine medizinische Fachkraft innerhalb weniger Minuten feststellen kann, ob eine Person mit dem SARS-CoV-2-Virus infiziert ist. Und das mithilfe eines Labors, das in eine Hosentasche passt und mobil an jedem Point-of-Care einsetzbar ist. Mit der digitalen Fähigkeit, sich in dortige Server-Systeme sicher integrieren zu lassen.

CANTISENSE™ Testprinzip

CANTISENSE™ Testprinzip:
Der SARS-CoV-2-Virus bindet sich an die Antikörperschicht des Cantilevers. Die Biegung kann von der digid Technologie gemessen werden.

So schnell vorbei wie ein guter song | Digid Produkt
PRODUKTVORTEILE

DIGID CANTISENSE™ TESTSYSTEM

MOBILES TESTSYSTEM AM POINT-OF-CARE

DIREKTE ANALYSE OHNE PROBEVORBEREITUNG

DIGITALES TESTERGEBNIS IN 5 MINUTEN
SICHERE ENTSORGUNG VON PROBEN- UND TESTMATERIAL
DIGITALE DIAGNOSTIK IN AUSGEZEICHNETER QUALITÄT
EFFIZIENT, SKALIERBAR UND KI-GESTÜTZT
Digid Produktvorteile

DORT TESTEN, WO ES BESONDERS WICHTIG IST.

Wir bieten eine schnelle und zuverlässige Testmöglichkeit für sensible oder öffentliche Infrastruktur. Zu den möglichen Einsatzgebieten zählen Zugangskontrollen an Flughäfen und Bahnhöfen, Krankenhäusern und speziell geschützten Bereichen (Alten- und Pflegeeinrichtungen) sowie für Unternehmen, die sicherstellen wollen, dass ihre Produktion störungsfrei und sicher läuft. Wir ermöglichen die einfache und schnelle Testung von Patienten und medizinischem Personal vor Ort ohne den zeitaufwändigen Umweg über ein Labor und identifizieren innerhalb weniger Minuten infizierte Personen.

VIELFÄLTIGE EINSATZGEBIETE

FLUGHAFEN
EVENT
BAHNHOF
GROSSBETRIEB
PFLEGEEINRICHTUNG
KRANKENHAUS
ARZTPRAXIS
SCHULE

EINE TECHNOLOGIE. TAUSEND MÖGLICHKEITEN.

Mit unserem innovativen Ansatz wollen wir einen wichtigen Beitrag zur schnelleren Eindämmung des Coronavirus leisten. Darüber hinaus haben wir die Möglichkeit, auf andere Krankheitsbilder schnell zu reagieren und Diagnostik in Echtzeit anzubieten – von Influenza, über Diabetes bis hin zu Krebs. Sozusagen eine Multimarker-Plattform für Multi-Möglichkeiten.

TEAM

WARUM WIR JEDEN TAG
DAS BESTE GEBEN.

Das finale Team wird in Kürze vorgestellt.

KOOPERATIONEN

WER DIE WELT VERÄNDERN WILL, BRAUCHT STARKE PARTNER.

digid GmbH ist eine schnellwachsende Health-Tech Company. Wir freuen uns über jeden, der mit digitaler Diagnostik das Leben der Menschen verbessern will und mit uns gemeinsam neue Wege geht. Bei Fragen zu Investitionen und strategischen Partnerschaften können Sie uns gerne kontaktieren.

PRESSE

MIT UNSERER ENTWICKLUNG STETS UP-TO-DATE.

News, themen und statements | Digid Presse

Hier erfahren Sie mehr über unsere aktuellen Entwicklungen sowie Themen und Trends in der digitalen Diagnostik. Für weitere Informationen und Presse-Anfragen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung. Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf.

DATA

COVID19 DATASETS

QUELLE: ECDC | EUROPEAN CENTRE FOR DISEASE PREVENTION AND CONTROL

KARRIERE

UNSER TEAM SUCHT VERSTÄRKUNG.

Reden wir über uns, dann reden wir nicht nur über eine Health-Tech Company. Wir reden über ein großes spannendes Abenteuer, das erst begonnen hat. Und wir wissen, dass wir es nur gemeinsam meistern können. Wir sind immer auf der Suche nach neugierigen Köpfen, die sich uns anschließen wollen. Bewerbungen an jobs@digid.com
Gemeinsam den fortschritt gestalen | Digid Karriere
KONTAKT

LERNEN SIE UNS BESSER KENNEN.

Contact

digid GmbH
Robert-Koch-Straße 30A
55129 Mainz
E-mail: info@digid.com

Press Inquiry

digid GmbH
E: press@digid.com

|
|